Tuesday 27 February 2024

IN THE ROOTS OF MUSIC

Newsletter SIGNUP

spiral earth
Tuesday 27 February 2024

Share This:

Daphne’s Flight to launch 4th Studio Album at Shrewsbury Festival

Jun 26, 2023

Featuring 5 of the finest singer-songwriters of their generation, the music of Daphne’s Flight is a unique and magical blend of their individual styles, but together they create a unique and unparalleled force, empowering audiences of all ages, producing music that is relatable, moving and uplifting and creating a chemistry on stage that is both joyful and contagious.

When Daphne’s Flight completed their last tour in 2018 and after a handful of euphoric festival performances in 2019 which garnered them an army of new followers, the stage was set for a 25th anniversary tour in 2020 with a brand new album to launch and celebrate. Then the world turned upside down. What followed were two frustrating years of postponed dates and a career sitting idle, unable to capitalise on the momentum that had been building since their 2017 reunion tour.

Now the heavy cloud of the pandemic has lifted and the stage is set for a euphoric return to touring for Daphne’s Flight. With a heavy heart, Christine Collister pulled out of the band for personal reasons at the beginning of 2022 so Chris, Helen, Julie and Mel asked Miranda Sykes (Show of Hands) to join the band. The result in rehearsals couldn’t be better, the blend of personalities and musical synergy has given new energy and hope to Daphne’s and so a new chapter begins.

They are looking forward to getting back out on tour, so open your diaries and check your September availability !!

September Tour Dates  2023

Thurs 7th, Otley, Courthouse, https://otleycourthouse.org.uk/

Fri 8th, Barton Upon Humber, The Ropewalk, https://roperyhall.co.uk/

Sat 9th, Belper, St. Peters Church, http://livetickets.org/

Sun 10th, Bury, The Met, https://themet.org.uk/

Mon 11th, Penistone, Paramount, https://www.penistoneparamount.co.uk/

Tues 12th, York, The Crescent, https://www.blackswanyork.com/folk-club

Wed 13th, Sheringham, Little Theatre, https://sheringhamlittletheatre.com

Thurs 14th, Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre  https://www.atgtickets.com/venues/aylesbury-waterside-theatre

Fri 15th, Corsham, Pound Arts, https://poundarts.org.uk/

Sat 16th, South Petherton, David Hall Arts, https://www.thedavidhall.com/

Sun 17th, Ipplepen, Devon, Village Hall, sarah.tobin@plymouth.ac.uk

Mon 18th, London, VENUE TBC

Tues 19th, Maldon, Town Hall, https://www.wegottickets.com/event/568263

Wed 20th, Fareham, Ashcroft Arts, https://www.ashcroft.org.uk/

Thurs 21st, New Milton, Forest Arts, https://www.forest-arts.co.uk/

Fri 22nd, Didcot, Cornerstone Arts, https://www.cornerstone-arts.org/

Sat 23rd, Wavendon, Nr. Milton Keynes, The Stables, https://stables.org/

Sun 24th, Hitchin, Folk Club, www.hitchinfolkclub.idnet.net/

For more details please visit: http://www.daphnesflight.co.uk

https://www.facebook.com/DaphnesFlight/

https://twitter.com/DaphneFlight

https://music.youtube.com/channel/UCKETy9X3oNPIC2zN5nQ3bxQ

Album Lunch

Sun 27th / 28th August – Shrewsbury Festival shrewsburyfolkfestival.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

uk festival directory