Monday 20 May 2024


Newsletter SIGNUP

spiral earth
Monday 20 May 2024

Share This:

Book Of Fears

Mar 27, 2015

Book Of Fears are a Los Angeles based band who have written the theme song to the critically acclaimed Netflix original series Bloodline. Book of Fears was started by Jason Rabe, Ravi Subramanian, and Fernando Sanchez In the summer of 2014. ‘Jason first had the idea for Book of Fears a few years back while recording some material for a film score a friend of his was working on. He wanted to create something which was both Acoustic but also cinematic in it’s scope and sound… Stripped down but with a tone and subject matter that evoked the landscape of Los Angeles and it’s surrounding desert.’

The theme song is called The Water let’s You In and is deeply evocative, it is available as a free download from the band website at

here is the trailer for Bloodline, available on Netflix

From the creators of “Damages,” “Bloodline” is a dramatic thriller that explores the demons lurking beneath the surface of a contemporary American family. The Rayburns are hard-working pillars of their Florida Keys community. But when the black sheep son comes home for the 45th anniversary of his parents’ hotel, he threatens to expose the Rayburns’ dark secrets and shameful past, pushing his siblings to the limits of family loyalty.


uk festival directory