Wednesday 21 February 2024

IN THE ROOTS OF MUSIC

Newsletter SIGNUP

spiral earth
Wednesday 21 February 2024

Share This:

Alden & Patterson Extensive 2023 Tour Dates

May 8, 2023

Christina Alden & Alex Patterson are multi-instrumentalists and songwriters from Norwich. Their music is rich with intertwining harmony, sensitive accomplished musicianship and a creative song-writing style that is both delicate and moving. Deeply inspired by the world around them, they have a keen environmental eye to craft stories with the natural world at its heart, reflecting on the relationship between humans and the wild.

 

They have enjoyed touring extensively in the UK and Europe; including a twentythree-date concert hall tour with Show of Hands (including Union Chapel and St David’s Hall Cardiff), a show at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall for Celtic Connections,
headline and main stage performances at some of the UK’s most prestigious folk festivals and performances in Norway, Belgium, France and Ireland. They have written and self-released four albums, composed music for a BBC Radio 4
documentary series and have had over a million streams on Spotify.

They are now on tour with the release of their latest single The Starless Sea, a self penned contemporary folk tale inspired by the novel by Erin Morgenstern. 

Says Christina:

‘During my late pregnancy I spent many afternoons relaxing in the bath attempting to keep comfortable and the beautiful novel ‘The Starless Sea’ kept me company. The magical world created by Erin Morgenstern; a tale of love and companionship prevailing through rough seas resonated with me as a mother to be, about to embark on a new journey into uncharted waters. ‘The Starless Sea’ is a love letter to the novel itself and a thankful nod for being an escape each time I delved into its pages’

Tour Dates as follows:

Wednesday 10th May Cecil Sharp House, London Tickets
Friday 12th May Folk at the Falcon, Bromyard Tickets
Saturday 13th May Silver St Sessions, Somerset Tickets
Sunday 14th May Grimsby Folk Club Tickets
Wednesday 17th May Dorking Folk Club, Surrey Tickets
Thursday 18th May Rosslyn Court, Margate Tickets
Friday 19th May Cambridge Folk Club Tickets
Sunday 21st May The Froize, Suffolk Tickets
Monday 22nd May Warwick Folk Club Tickets
Thursday 8th June Cley Marshes Visitor Centre, Norfolk Tickets
Friday 16th June Beardy Folk Festival, Shropshire Tickets
Tuesday 27th June Hedingham Castle, Essex Tickets
Sunday 23rd July Folk In The Town, Kings Lynn Tickets
29th – 30th July Warwick Folk Festival Tickets
Sunday 13th August Locks Inn Geldeston, Suffolk Info
17th – 18th August Purbeck Valley Folk Festival Tickets
Sunday 20th August Folk East, Suffolk (Kitewing) Tickets
Sunday 27th August Lyme Folk Weekend Tickets

‘Gorgeous harmonies and lush melodies’ – BBC Countryfile

For further information please visit : https://christinaaldenandalexpatterson.com/

 

uk festival directory